The Ultimate Cheat Sheet For Dealing With Excuses

No more excuses, time to go to work

TechCrunch

Editor’s note:  James Altucher is an investor, programmer, author, and several-times entrepreneur. His latest book is “Choose Yourself!”

I didn’t have any money so couldn’t start a business. And even if I started one, I didn’t have an office, or clients, and I was too shy to cold-call clients. I didn’t have connections or rich parents or anything for that matter.

I didn’t have talent. I just got lucky. Nobody will hire me. I don’t have the right equipment. I couldn’t write a book because I had no publisher. I couldn’t do stand-up because I was afraid people would heckle me. I’m afraid to write a blog post often because what would people think?

All of my excuses turned out to be blessings in disguise. There’s always a gap between “what I have now” and “what I would like.”

The gap is all of your excuses. All it takes to…

View original post 2,731 more words

Leave a Reply

